This website uses cookies

Welcome! This website uses cookies to give the best, most relevant experience. By using our website you consent to all cookies, and agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use / EULA. The website is intended for adults 18 years of age or older or who are of the age of majority in their jurisdiction of residence. By accessing the website, you represent that you are 18 years of age or older.

Hither & Nigh (Bk. 1)

Author:
Binding: Hardcover
List Price: $23.99
Our Price: $5.53 $2.77 CAD
Qty Avail: 316


ISBN: 9781665910385
Publisher: Margaret K. McElderry Books
Language: English
Page Count: 408
Publication Date: 10/18/2022
Size: 8.45" l x 5.61" w x 1.35"
Series: N/A

Magic and mystery abound when a young girl discovers a secret, parallel New York City that may help her find her missing brother in this middle grade fantasy adventure that’s a “thrilling page-turner” (Kirkus Reviews) for fans of Thirteen Witches and James Riley.

Could lessons in magic make everything right again?

Nell Batista has been in trouble one too many times. Now she’s down to her last chance—literally. Join the Last Chance Club or be expelled from school. The kids in the club are an odd group, but when their teacher starts giving lessons in magic, things quickly go completely off the weird scale. Nell doesn’t believe in it at first; after all, she’s a smart city kid, and there has been nothing magical in her life since her brother, River, disappeared three years ago.

But this magic is real—and powerful. As their skills grow, Nell and her new friends discover a parallel New York City called the Nigh. It’s a place as delightful as it is scary, sizzling with magical energy, where statues can talk, magicians ride on giant dogs, and monsters roam Central Park. And it is all controlled by the terrifying Minister, who might hold the key to finding Nell’s missing brother. Just how far will Nell go to find him, and who can she trust in a world topsy turvy with enchantment?

You May Also Like

Similar Items