This website uses cookies

Welcome! This website uses cookies to give the best, most relevant experience. By using our website you consent to all cookies, and agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use / EULA. The website is intended for adults 18 years of age or older or who are of the age of majority in their jurisdiction of residence. By accessing the website, you represent that you are 18 years of age or older.

Monster Baker

Author:

Binding: Hardcover
Picture Books
List Price: $24.99
Our Price: $5.20 CAD
Qty Avail: 57


ISBN: 9781250828323
Publisher: Roaring Brook Press
Language: English
Page Count: 32
Publication Date: 8/29/2023
Size: 11.31" l x 9.39" w x 0.53
Series: N/A

In this punny picture book with bright and colorful illustrations an adorable monster learns about determination after a series of baking disasters, perfect for fans of Marigold Bakes a Cake.

Tomorrow is Grandmonster’s 247th birthday, and Tillie has a boo-rilliant idea. She’s going to bake a birthday cake! But when Uncle Hairy gobbles up Tillie’s near-Pierrefect Squirmin’ Chocolate Cake, she rushes to bake another.
SPLAT!
And another.
“MY CAKE!”
And another.
SHRIEK!
Baking on her own isn’t easy, and Tillie makes many mistakes, learning that with a little patience, care, and determination, she can do just about anything. After all, like star chef Pierre du Monstère says, “A baker always rises to the occasion!”

You May Also Like

Similar Items