This website uses cookies

Welcome! This website uses cookies to give the best, most relevant experience. By using our website you consent to all cookies, and agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use / EULA. The website is intended for adults 18 years of age or older or who are of the age of majority in their jurisdiction of residence. By accessing the website, you represent that you are 18 years of age or older.

Only for a Little While

Author:

Binding: Hardcover
Picture Books
List Price: $24.99
Our Price: $5.53 CAD
Qty Avail: 35


ISBN: 9780063206632
Publisher: Balzer + Bray
Language: English
Page Count: 32
Publication Date: 6/27/2023
Size: 10.29" l x 9.39" w x 0.46
Series: N/A

A heartwarming picture book with Spanish words woven in, about a father helping his daughter adjust when they temporarily have to move in with extended family. Perfect for fans of My Papi Has a Motorcycle and Where Are You From.

When Maribel's family has to move in with Tía Carmen because Papi lost his job, Maribel and her sister feel unsettled.

It’s not always easy sharing a room or being in a house full of loud cousins, but Papi reminds the girls that it’s only por un ratito—just for a little while. In the meantime, there is always someone to play with, the mealtimes are filled with music and laughter, and bedtime is for snuggling in tight. Maribel realizes that maybe being there por un ratito isn’t so bad after all.

From debut author Gabriela Orozco Belt and artist Richy Sánchez Ayala comes a moving story about family and change—and how love is always the constant.

You May Also Like

Similar Items