This website uses cookies

Welcome! This website uses cookies to give the best, most relevant experience. By using our website you consent to all cookies, and agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use / EULA. The website is intended for adults 18 years of age or older or who are of the age of majority in their jurisdiction of residence. By accessing the website, you represent that you are 18 years of age or older.

The Appointment

Author:
Binding: Hardcover
List Price: $30.00
Our Price: $3.90 $2.93 CAD
Qty Avail: 19


ISBN: 9781982150174
Publisher: Avid Reader Press
Language: English
Page Count: 144
Publication Date: 9/1/2020
Size: 8.07" l x 5.27" w x 0.70"
Series: N/A

Category Subject
Fiction Jewish
Fiction Literary
For readers of Ottessa Moshfegh and Han Kang, a whip-smart debut novel in which a woman on the verge of major change addresses her doctor in a stream of consciousness narrative.

In a well-appointed examination in London, a young woman unburdens herself to a certain Dr. Seligman. Though she can barely see above his head, she holds forth about her life and desires, her struggles with her sexuality and identity. Born and raised in Germany, she has been living in London for several years, determined to break free from her family origins and her haunted homeland. But the recent death of her grandfather, and an unexpected inheritance, make it clear that you cannot easily outrun your own shame, whether it be physical, familial, historical, national, or all of the above.

Or can you? With Dr. Seligman’s help, our narrator will find out.

You May Also Like

Similar Items