This website uses cookies

Welcome! This website uses cookies to give the best, most relevant experience. By using our website you consent to all cookies, and agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use / EULA. The website is intended for adults 18 years of age or older or who are of the age of majority in their jurisdiction of residence. By accessing the website, you represent that you are 18 years of age or older.

The Pool of Fire (The Tripods, Bk. 3)

Author:
Binding: Hardcover
List Price: $21.99
Our Price: $2.95 CAD
Qty Avail: 1


ISBN: 9781481414807
Publisher: Simon and Schuster
Language: English
Page Count: 246
Publication Date: 8/12/2014
Size: 8.62" l x 5.77" w x 0.99"
Series: N/A

Will must defeat the Tripods once and for all in this third book of a classic alien trilogy ideal for fans of Rick Yancey's The 5th Wave and Margaret Peterson Haddix's Shadow Children series.

After being held captive in the City of Gold and Lead - the capital, where the creatures that control the mechanical, monstrous Tripods live - Will believes that he's learned everything he needs to know to destroy them. He has discovered the source of their power, and with this new knowledge, Will and his friends plan to return to the City of Gold and Lead to take down the Masters once and for all.

Although Will and his friends have planned everything down to the minute, the Masters still have surprises in store. And with the Masters' plan to destroy Earth completely, Will may have just started the war that will end it all.

You May Also Like

Similar Items