This website uses cookies to give you the best, most relevant experience. By using our website, you consent to all cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. accept

The Collected Plays of Neil Simon (Volume IV)

Binding: Paperback
List Price: $26.99
Our Price: $2.30 CAD
Qty Avail: 0

ISBN: 9780684847856
Publisher: Touchstone Books
Language: English
Page Count: 364
Publication Date: 4/1/1998
Size: 9.25" l x 6.11" w x 1.03"
Series: Collected Plays of Neil Simon

Category Subject
Drama American
Two brilliant young physicists, Fred Adams and Greg Laughlin, captured the attention of the world when they announced they had identified the five ages of time. But is it possible for us to know the complete life story of the universe from beginning to end? The astonishing truth is that recent study has defined the essential mechanisms of astrophysics so well that science can now determine the five ages the universe will go through over its ten thousand trillion trillion trillion trillion trillion trillion trillion trillion - year existence. We now know how the cosmos was born, how it grew up, how it will shuffle into its old age, and how it will celebrate its googolth (10"superscript 100") birthday. With The Five Ages of the Universe, the mythologies of eternity and apocalypse can now be matched against scientific fact. Adams and Laughlin study the far future of a universe that, according to current astronomical observations, will expand forever. They show what will actually happen if a black hole enters our solar system, how life might exist beyond the atmosphere of a white dwarf, even how new universes could be produced and how we would travel to them.

You May Also Like